My New Favorite Wrap

simple and perfect turkey wrap

I’ve come to a decision.  Finding a great new food product is even better than finding a great new pair of shoes.  Yes, I said it.  And it’s true.  It’s the gift that keeps on giving, and it will never, ever give you blisters.

I just found a new one this week.  La Tortilla Factory Smart & Delicious Soft wrap Minis.  (By the way, this is not a sponsored post, and I have no bias, other than the fact that these tortillas are now my favorites, and I’ll go tell it on the mountain.)  I ran across these wraps the other day in the bakery section at Kroger, and I can now honestly say that I have found my perfect tortilla.

I bought two packages – honey oat and multi-bran – and they are both fabulous, but if I had to pick, I’d go with the multi-bran.  Great texture and flavor, but not too oatty/branny, so the kids love them too.  The huge plus is that each mini wrap is stocked with 4 grams of fiber and 3 grams of protein, but only 50 calories.  Granted, they don’t call ’em minis for nothing…they’re small, so you’ll need two to make a meal.  But that’s still ridiculously low-cal and high health!  And a mini is much easier to eat.

La Tortilla Factory Soft wrap Minis

Hope you can find these at your local grocery.  If not, it looks like La Tortilla Factory has a section on their website where consumers can order online.  I don’t think they have these new minis available for online purchase yet, but I saw lots of other healthy tortillas, some that were gluten-free.

They looked so yummy in the package that I had to run home and immediately make a wrap.  All I had on hand was turkey, grape tomatoes, and butter lettuce.  Still, with a little light mayo and some pepper, it was simple and perfect.  But I ask you, no matter the filling, how could the perfect tortilla not be perfect?  Getcha some!  Now shake that booty!

Simple and Perfect Turkey Wrap

print recipe

Serves 4

Prep time:  10 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8 count) package mini tortillas, preferably La Tortilla Factory Soft wrap Minis
  • Light mayonnaise (about 4 Tbsp)
  • 1 (8 oz) container grape tomatoes, halved
  • Butter lettuce
  • Deli turkey
  • Fresh ground pepper

Directions:

  • Spread light mayo on one side of each tortilla
  • Fill the middle of each tortilla with tomatoes, lettuce, and turkey
  • Grind pepper over the filling, and wrap ’em up!
3 thoughts on “My New Favorite Wrap

  1. Pingback: Another Yummy Wrap! « Super Momma Meals

Leave a Reply

